Preparing For The Election: Union County Races
Find your sample ballot
HERE.  Some of the races detailed below may not be on your ballot depending on where you live.

NATIONAL RACES

US SENATE

 

Cheri Beasley (D)

info@cheribeasley.com | (919) 355-6413

https://cheribeasley.com

 

Ted Budd (R)

info@tedbudd.com | (336) 270-9053

https://tedbudd.com

Shannon Bray (L)

shannonbraync@gmail.com | (919) 635-0770

https://www.shannonbray.us

Matthew Hoh (G)

matthew_hoh@riseup.net | (703) 999-8075

https://www.matt4senate.org

US HOUSE DISTRICT 8

 

Scott Huffman (D)

info@scotthuffman.com | (980) 500-1100

https://www.scotthuffman.com

 

Dan Bishop (R)

dan@votedanbishop.com(704) 619-7580

https://votedanbishop.com

STATE RACES

NC SENATE DISTRICT 29

Brooke Crump (D)

brooke@laketillerylaw.com | (704) 534-3051

Dave Craven (R)

senatorcraven@gmail.com | (919) 733-5870

https://www.ncleg.gov/Members/Biography/S/423

NC SENATE DISTRICT 35

Todd Johnson (R)

todd@votetoddjohnson.com | (704) 275-5811

https://www.votetoddjohnson.com

Unopposed

 

NC HOUSE DISTRICT 55

 

Mark Brody (R)

mark.brody@ncleg.gov | (704) 965-6585

https://www.ncleg.gov/Members/Biography/H/663

Unopposed

NC HOUSE DISTRICT 68

 

David Willis (R)

david@votedavidwillis.com | (704) 781-8585

https://www.votedavidwillis.com

Unopposed

NC HOUSE DISTRICT 69

 

Leigh Coulter (D)

3kidpainter@gmail.com | (980) 313-0454

https://www.leighcoulterfornchouse.com

Dean Arp (R)

dean@deanarp.com | (980) 202-0769

https://deanarp.com

JUDICIAL RACES

NC SUPREME COURT

ASSOCIATE JUDGE SEAT 3

 

Lucy Inman (D)

info@lucyinmanforjustice.com | (919) 578-8021

https://www.lucyinmanforjustice.com

 

Richard Dietz (R)

judgedietz@judgedietz.com | (202) 207-8556

https://www.judgedietz.com

NC SUPREME COURT

ASSOCIATE JUDGE SEAT 5

 

Sam Ervin (D)

info@ervinforjustice.com | (919) 480-2219

https://www.ervinforjustice.org

 

Trey Allen (R)

treyallen@gmail.com | (919) 819-6038

https://www.treyallennc.com

NC COURT OF APPEALS

JUDGE SEAT 8

 

Carolyn Jennings Thompson (D)

cjthomsponlaw@gmail.com | (919) 578-8021

https://carolynthompsonforjudge.com

 

Julee Tate Flood (R)

info@juleeflood.com | (919) 749-6023

https://www.juleeflood.com

NC COURT OF APPEALS

JUDGE SEAT 9

 

Brad A. Salmon (D)

brad.a.salmon@gmail.com | (919) 578-8021

https://www.judgebradsalmon.com

 

Donna Stroud (R)

judgestroud@yahoo.com | (919) 815-4259

https://judgestroud.com

NC COURT OF APPEALS

JUDGE SEAT 10

 

Gale Murray Adams (D)

judgegaleadams@gmail.com | (910) 359-4628

https://judgegaleadams.com

 

John M. Tyson (R)

judgetyson@gmail.com | (910) 483-1826

https://www.judgejohntyson.com

NC COURT OF APPEALS

JUDGE SEAT 11

 

Darren Jackson (D)

darren@darrenjackson.org | (919) 801-2750

https://www.judgedarrenjackson.com

 

Michael Stading (R)

michael@michaelstading.com | (704) 575-8649

https://www.michaelstading.com

NC SUPERIOR COURT JUDGE

DISTRICT 20B SEAT 2

Matt Smith (R)

matt@votesmith.com | (704) 327-8411

https://www.votemattsmith.com

Unopposed

DISTRICT ATTORNEY

DISTRICT 30

Trey Robison (R)

psrobison3@gmail.com | (704) 219-3733

http://www.ncdistrictattorney.org/20B/home.html

Unopposed

LOCAL RACES

SHERIFF

 

Eddie Cathey (R)

ecathey@carolina.rr.com | (704) 363-2069

Unopposed

CLERK OF SUPERIOR COURT

 

Wendy Maynard (R)

wendy@votewendymaynard.com

(704) 634-7720

Unopposed

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

 

Kevin Daniels (D)

kevin@kevinforunion.com

Brian W. Helms (R)

bhelmsnc@gmail.com | (980) 219-0435

Melissa Merrell (R)

mmmerrell@aol.com | (704) 893-2792

Kimberly Morrison-Hansley (D)

kimberley@kimberleyforunioncounty.com

Gina Palandry (D)

ginaforunioncounty@gmail.com | (612) 296-5356

Stony Rushing (R)

stonyrushing@aol.com | (980) 722-3787

BOARD OF EDUCATION

AT-LARGE SEAT

 

Jimmy H. Bention (R)

jimmyhbentionsr@gmail.com | (704) 572-0872

Weston Burroughs (D)

comittee@westonforucps.com | (980) 494-0780

BOARD OF EDUCATION

DISTRICT 3

 

Maria Palacios (D)

contact@maria4ucps.com

Gary M Sides (R)

gary@marshallins.net | (704) 236-7851

BOARD OF EDUCATION

DISTRICT 4

 

Sandra Greene (R)

sanragreene4ucps@gmail.com | (561) 628-3239

Jody McConkey (D)

jodi@jodi4ucps.com

BOARD OF EDUCATION

DISTRICT 6

 

Kathy Heintel (R)

kbheintel@gmail.com | (216) 536-4009

Steve Martin (D)

electstevemartin@gmail.com | (704) 254-4789

BOARD OF EDUCATION

DISTRICT 1 (unexpired)

Colleen Kamolnik (R)

colleenforboe1@gmail.com | (704) 296-4564

John J. Kirkpatrick IV (D)

john.kirkpatrick@ucps.k12.nc.us

SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION

DISTRICT SUPERVISOR

 

Michael Evola

michaelevolanc@gmail.com | (704) 219-5797

Sam Harris

sfharris92@gmail.com

Wayne Moser

wayne.moser65@gmail.com | (704) 292-8078

Edward Staton

statonfarms@gmail.com | (704) 219-7455

 
 
 
 
Vote buttons on flag