Preparing For The Election: Moore County Races
Find your sample ballot
HERE.  Some of the races detailed below may not be on your ballot depending on where you live.

NATIONAL RACES

US SENATE

 

Cheri Beasley (D)

info@cheribeasley.com | (919) 355-6413

https://cheribeasley.com

 

Ted Budd (R)

info@tedbudd.com | (336) 270-9053

https://tedbudd.com

Shannon Bray (L)

shannonbraync@gmail.com | (919) 635-0770

https://www.shannonbray.us

 

Matthew Hoh (G)

matthew_hoh@riseup.net | (703) 999-8075

https://www.matt4senate.org

US HOUSE DISTRICT 9

 

Ben Clark (D)

ben@benclarknc.com | (910) 248-9050

https://www.benclarknc.com

 

Richard Hudson (R)

richard@richardhudsonforcongress.com

(704) 619-7580

https://hudson.house.gov

STATE RACES

NC SENATE DISTRICT 21

 

Tom McInnis (R)

mcinnis4statesenate@gmail.com

(910) 895-3871

https://www.mcinnisfornc.com


Frank McNeil (D)

hello@mcneilfornc.com | (910) 944-2329

https://mcneillfornc.com

 

NC HOUSE DISTRICT 51

 

Malcolm Hall (D)

malcom4nchouse@gmail.com | (910) 603-0646

https://www.electmalcolmhallforncdistrict51.org

John Sauls (R)

john.sauls@ncleg.gov | (919) 775-8033

https://www.johnsaulsnchouse.com

NC HOUSE DISTRICT 52

 

Ben Moss (R)

contnder@yahoo.com | (919) 733-5823

https://www.benmossnc.com

Unopposed

NC HOUSE DISTRICT 78

 

Erik David (D)

erik4nchouse@gmail.com | (336) 328-6934

Neal Jackson (R)

jacksonneal@bellsouth.ne | (910) 315-0025

https://www.nealjackson4nc.org

JUDICIAL RACES

NC SUPREME COURT

ASSOCIATE JUDGE SEAT 3

 

Lucy Inman (D)

info@lucyinmanforjustice.com | (919) 578-8021

https://www.lucyinmanforjustice.com

Richard Dietz (R)

judgedietz@judgedietz.com | (202) 207-8556

https://www.judgedietz.com

NC SUPREME COURT

ASSOCIATE JUDGE SEAT 5

 

Sam Ervin (D)

info@ervinforjustice.com | (919) 480-2219

https://www.ervinforjustice.org

 

Trey Allen (R)

treyallen@gmail.com | (919) 819-6038

https://www.treyallennc.com

NC COURT OF APPEALS

JUDGE SEAT 8

 

Carolyn Jennings Thompson (D)

cjthomsponlaw@gmail.com | (919) 578-8021

https://carolynthompsonforjudge.com

 

Julee Tate Flood (R)

info@juleeflood.com | (919) 749-6023

https://www.juleeflood.com

NC COURT OF APPEALS

JUDGE SEAT 9

 

Brad A. Salmon (D)

brad.a.salmon@gmail.com | (919) 578-8021

https://www.judgebradsalmon.com

 

Donna Stroud (R)

judgestroud@yahoo.com | (919) 815-4259

https://judgestroud.com

NC COURT OF APPEALS

JUDGE SEAT 10

 

Gale Murray Adams (D)

judgegaleadams@gmail.com | (910) 359-4628

https://judgegaleadams.com

 

John M. Tyson (R)

judgetyson@gmail.com | (910) 483-1826

https://www.judgejohntyson.com

NC COURT OF APPEALS

JUDGE SEAT 11

 

Darren Jackson (D)

darren@darrenjackson.org | (919) 801-2750

https://www.judgedarrenjackson.com

 

Michael Stading (R)

michael@michaelstading.com | (704) 575-8649

https://www.michaelstading.com

NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE

District 19D SEAT 1

 

Warren McSweeney (R)

warrenmcs@yahoo.com | (910) 585-2892

Unopposed

NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE

District 19D SEAT 2 

 

Beth Tanner (R)

beth@bethtannerforjudge.com

(919) 378-1358

https://bethtannerforjudge.com

Unopposed

NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE

District 19D SEAT 5

 

Regina M. Joe (D)

judgereginajoe@gmail.com

Unopposed

LOCAL RACES

SHERIFF

 

Ronnie Fields (R)

ronnie.fields5@gmail.com | (910) 690-0645

Unopposed

REGISTER OF DEEDS

 

William (Bill) Britton (R)

staff@electbritton.com | (910) 783-9127

Unopposed

CLERK OF SUPERIOR COURT

 

Todd Maness (R)

tmaness74@gmail.com | (910) 639-2082

Unopposed

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DISTRICT 1

 

John Misiaszek (U)

jmisiaszek@embarqmail.com

 

Phil Vandercook (R)

philvandercook@gmail.com | (253) 279-4178

Jim Van Canon (R)

sfdelorean@gmail.com | (910) 691-5130

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DISTRICT 2 (unexpired)

 

Ariadne DeGarr (D)

info@degarrformoore.com | (646) 303-6306

 

Nick Picerno (R)

npicerno09@gmail.com | (910) 691-1150

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DISTRICT 3

 

Ritter John (R)

johnlritter@hotmail.com | (910) 690-1037

 

Unopposed

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DISTRICT 5

 

Kurt Cook (R)

cooknc76@gmail.com | (910) 603-9527

 

Unopposed

BOARD OF EDUCATION

DISTRICT 3

 

Pam Thompson

pdthompson98@yahoo.com| (910) 948-3911

Shannon Davis

shannon4mooreed@gmail.com| (910) 992-1310

BOARD OF EDUCATION

DISTRICT AT-LARGE

Robin Calcutt

robincalcutt4boe@gmail.com| (910) 690-9562

Rollie Sampson

rollie4boe@gmail.com| (910) 668-0332

Ken Benway

kjbenway@mac.com| (910) 949-3856

Pauline Bruno

pbruno46@gmail.com| (910) 420-2564

SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION

DISTRICT SUPERVISOR

 

Scott Sheffield

sshef@nc.rr.com | (910) 818-3017

Lewin Blue

lewinbluefarms@gmail.com

 
 
 
 
Vote buttons on flag