Preparing For The Election: Anson County Races
Find your sample ballot HERE.  Some of the races detailed below may not be on your ballot depending on where you live.

NATIONAL RACES

US SENATE

 

Cheri Beasley (D)

info@cheribeasley.com | (919) 355-6413

https://cheribeasley.com

 

Ted Budd (R)

info@tedbudd.com | (336) 270-9053

https://budd.house.gov

Shannon Bray (L)

shannonbraync@gmail.com | (919) 635-0770

https://www.shannonbray.us

 

Matthew Hoh (G)

matthew_hoh@riseup.net | (703) 999-8075

https://www.matt4senate.org

US HOUSE DISTRICT 8

 

Scott Huffman (D)

info@scotthuffman.com | (980) 500-1100

https://www.scotthuffman.com

 

Dan Bishop (R)

dan@votedanbishop.com | (704) 619-7580

https://votedanbishop.com

STATE RACES

NC HOUSE DISTRICT 29

 

Brooke Crump (D)

brooke@laketillerylaw.com | (704) 534-3051


Dave Craven (R)

senatorcraven@gmail.com | (919) 733-5870

https://www.ncleg.gov/Members/Biography/S/423

NC HOUSE DISTRICT 55

 

Mark Brody (R)

mark.Brody@ncleg.gov | 704-965-6585

https://www.ncleg.gov/Members/Biography/H/663

Unopposed

JUDICIAL RACES

NC SUPREME COURT

ASSOCIATE JUDGE SEAT 3

 

Lucy Inman (D)

info@lucyinmanforjustice.com | (919) 578-8021

https://www.lucyinmanforjustice.com

 

Richard Dietz (R)

judgedietz@judgedietz.com | (202) 207-8556

https://www.judgedietz.com

NC SUPREME COURT

ASSOCIATE JUDGE SEAT 5

 

Sam Ervin (D)

info@ervinforjustice.com | (919) 480-2219

https://www.ervinforjustice.org

 

Trey Allen (R)

treyallen@gmail.com | (919) 819-6038

https://www.treyallennc.com

NC COURT OF APPEALS

JUDGE SEAT 8

 

Carolyn Jennings Thompson (D)

cjthomsponlaw@gmail.com | (919) 578-8021

https://carolynthompsonforjudge.com

 

Julee Tate Flood (R)

info@juleeflood.com | (919) 749-6023

https://www.juleeflood.com

NC COURT OF APPEALS

JUDGE SEAT 9

 

Brad A. Salmon (D)

brad.a.salmon@gmail.com | (919) 578-8021

https://www.judgebradsalmon.com

 

Donna Stroud (R)

judgestroud@yahoo.com | (919) 815-4259

https://judgestroud.com

NC COURT OF APPEALS

JUDGE SEAT 10

 

Gale Murray Adams (D)

judgegaleadams@gmail.com | (910) 359-4628

https://judgegaleadams.com

 

John M. Tyson (R)

judgetyson@gmail.com | (910) 483-1826

https://www.judgejohntyson.com

NC COURT OF APPEALS

JUDGE SEAT 11

 

Darren Jackson (D)

darren@darrenjackson.org | (919) 801-2750

https://www.judgedarrenjackson.com

 

Michael Stading (R)

michael@michaelstading.com | (704) 575-8649

https://www.michaelstading.com

NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE

DISTRICT 16A SEAT 1

 

Chris Rhue (D)

chrisrhue@hotmail.com | (910) 280-1174

Unopposed

NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE

DISTRICT 16A SEAT 3

 

Chevonne Wallace (D)

chevonnewallace@gmail.com | (919) 355-6413

Unopposed

DISTRICT ATTORNEY

DISTRICT 21

 

Reese Saunders (D)

reece623@icloud.com | (910) 895-1105

http://www.ncdistrictattorney.org/16C/home.html

Unopposed

LOCAL RACES

SHERIFF

 

Landric Reid 

lreid@ansoncountync.gov | (704) 694-4188

 

CLERK OF SUPERIOR COURT

 

Marcus Hammonds (D)

hammondsmd51@yahoo.com | (704) 826-8883

Unopposed

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DISTRICT 2

 

Priscilla Little (D)

(585) 654-9411

Bryan Tucker (U)

rockies03@windstream.net | (704) 690-0869

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DISTRICT 4

 

Jamie Caudle (D)

(704) 226-5590

Jason Mullis (U)

jmullistownofansonville@yahoo.com

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DISTRICT 5

 

Lawrence Gatewood (D)

lgatewood@ansoncountync.gov

Unopposed

BOARD OF EDUCATION

DISTRICT 2

 

Bobbie J. Little (D)

drlittleb@windstream.net | (704) 848-8538

Unopposed

BOARD OF EDUCATION

DISTRICT 4

 

Lisa G. Davis (D)

lgdavis1965@gmail.com | (704) 272-7073

Unopposed

BOARD OF EDUCATION

DISTRICT 5

 

George Truman (D)

gtruman1@carolina.rr.com

Unopposed

BOARD OF EDUCATION

AT-LARGE SEAT

 

Judy Hamilton Little (D)

judymh.little@yahoo.com | (704) 694-4209

Marilynn Bennett (D)

bennett.marilynn@anson.k12.nc.us | (704) 694-4615

SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION

DISTRICT SUPERVISOR

 

Kim Tyner (U)

mamatwokids@gmail.com

Unopposed

 
 
 
 
Vote buttons on flag